Nordic Open 2017, Brazilian Jiu-jitsu

Nordic Open 2017 Brazilian jiu-jitsu was held this weekend outside Stockholm. I was supposed to take part but I bailed out. Next time… But I did not wanna miss the competition as a photographer. I spent 7 hours taking pictures during the first day, ended up with 1600 shots. Unfortunate the area where they were fighting was separated with a fence to keep the spectators from coming to close. But as a photographer it means that I can’t take shots from a low position ( due to the fence) and thats my favorite position when it comes to sport photography.  So next time I will see if I can get some kind of permission to be on the inside, would make it lot easier. The light conditions inside the arena was ok, I never use a flash so I have to turn up the ISO to be able to keep the shutter speed fast. Lots of great fights during the whole day.DSC_2020DSC_1687DSC_1634DSC_1631DSC_1188DSC_1574DSC_1165DSC_1184DSC_1727DSC_1629DSC_1490DSC_1725

DSC_2150

Leave a Reply

